Home » Birthday Card » Happy Birthday India

Happy Birthday India

IndiasBDayCard (1)

Tomorrow my niece turns 24.  I wanted to share this today before the Kit of the Month goes down.  I will be putting the new one up tomorrow.  I haven’t posted much this month.  I ended up getting the flu or something.  I also did some owl ATCs that I will be back to share.  The card from the KOTM used the Wonderful Day Stamp Set, SS-0126.  If you order the Kit of the Month, you have the opportunity to get these stamp sets 3 months earlier than anyone else.  This stamp set won’t be available to everyone until December or January.  I have used Oatmeal Cookie, Dark Roast, Cranberry Bliss, and Whip Cream Cardstock.  There is nothing saying that you have to use the same colors that the KOTM has used.  The inks used are:  Dark Roast, Cranberry Bliss, and Lemon Grass.  The dies used are:  Treat Label, Banner Parade, and Journey Circles.  Let me tell you that Journey Circles, as well as all of the other shapes are fabulous!  Do you see the pierced circle?  Well Fun Stamper’s Journey’s Dies in the shapes have the in between size with the piercing so it is done for you!  No more sitting around doing your own piercing!!!  They have made it SO easy!  Woo Hoo!  Thanks Richard Garay!  So I have used some Journey Twine and some Journey Glaze.  I also used a crimper.  I used the “Happy Birthday” from the “Keep Pedaling”, SS-0114, Stamp Set, which was the August Kit of the Month.  Please come back and visit me.  I AM going to get better at posting.  I have got to make a post about the fabulous Bloom Tool!  Hugs to all.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday India

Leave a Reply

