Home » Birthday Card » Dad’s Birthday Card

Dad’s Birthday Card

FSJDads2014BirthdayCard

This week’s challenge was to do a winter scene.  Thanks to Sam Fischer teaching me on Saturday how to use my Tim Holtz Distress Inks to make this type of background I put her technique and my new technique of making reverse images to use to come up with this card.  My Dad will be 80 December 17th and my husband and I knew that he would like this card so I threw on “Happy Birthday” and I will give it to him.  Here is the list of what I used to make this card:

Cardstock:  Whip Cream, Fresh Forest, Oatmeal Cookie

Stamp Sets:  Winter Wonderland, SS-0093     Greet & Shout, SS-0043

Tim Holtz Distress Inks:  Broken China, Old Paper, Pine Needles, Vintage Photo

Ink:  Hazelnut Blend, IP-0012

Journey Glaze, AD-0002

Journey Sparkle Dust, AC-0013

I also used the new tape runner and the new large foam squares.  I am loving all of the new Journey products that we have.  If you would like to order any of our products please go here:  http://www.funstampersjourney.com/97

This month you get a free 12 x 12 package of Christmas paper for every $50 you spend.  Sweet deal, right!?

Hugs~

Leave a Reply

