Home » Birthday Card » Birthday Card for Friend

Birthday Card for Friend

FSJPatF2ndBirthdayCard2014

I have a friend that is really like a sister.  She already got one birthday card this year because my husband sent it months early so I wanted to make her another one.  Here’s the scoop on this one!  I used FSJ’s Whip Cream and Beach Breeze Cardstock.  For stamps it was FSJ’s Hummingbird’s Song, AT-0127 and Greet & Shout, SS-0043.  The ink pads were FSJ’s Hazelnut Blend, IP-0012 and Pomegranate Splash, IP-0008.  I used our adhesives Small Journey Dots, AC-0083; Small Journey Foam Squares, AC-0084; Medium Journey Foam Squares, AC-0084, and our Easy Glide Permanent, AC-0081.  The hummingbird and the sentiment are popped up.  I used leaf ribbon that I had in my stock.  The die cut is from Spellbinder’s, which is a sister company to us.  It is the Grand Scalloped Circle Die Cut.  Here is a list of the Copics:  B-23, B-28, BV-11, C-3, R-22, YG-03, YG-06.  I used a sketch from Kathy’s Waffle Sketch File.  Here is the sketch:Nov sketch 2

 

 

Thanks and have a great week!

I would like to enter my card in Kathy’s Waffle Sketch File.

Leave a Reply

