Home » Card » Cards from December’s KOTM

Cards from December’s KOTM

KOTMDec20142 December2014KOTM1

I made these two cards from the December Kit of the Month.  The great thing about the Kit of the Month is that it is so versatile.  It comes with everything you need except for the ink and the adhesive.  You get the stamps, the papers (even already cut to the right size and normally punched for you), and you get the accessories.  Without having to use anything of my own I was able to change these two cards to my own liking.  Just a change here and there and there I had it.  The first card I have I used my crimper and crimped my papers.  The kit showed the papers as distressed.  I liked the little extra effort that I put forth.  On the second card, the kit had you cut out the third feather and make it River Stone.  Then they had you pop it up.  I like the way I did it as it looks like there are shadows.  I am not saying that mine is better.  I am just saying that mine is different.  Everyone has their own way of doing things and even with this Kit of the Month you are allowed to give it your personal tweaking if you want.  I will be back soon to share the January Kit of the Month.  If you would like please join me on Facebook here:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/PeppermintPattiesJourneyChallenge/  for your chance to win a Kit of the Month.  I am giving one away each and every month if I get enough participation.

Leave a Reply

