Home » Card » Watercolor Sympathy Card

Watercolor Sympathy Card

FSJSympathyCard2015.

Unfortunately sometimes we have to make these types of cards.  It’s unpleasant especially if we wait until the moment is upon us where it is a necessity.  I needed to have one of these so I thought that I would see what I could do with watercolor.  I used Fun Stampers Journey’s Lantern Treats Stamp Set #SS-0122.  I took out my Tim Holtz Distress Ink pens and a water spray bottle.  The “Deepest Sympathy” is stamped in FSJ’s Hazelnut Blend Ink, #IP-0012, using the Thoughtful Greetings Stamp Set from Fun Stampers Journey, #SS-0081.  The top paper is watercolor paper.  The middle paper is FSJ’s Watermelon Fusion, which comes in 8.5″ x 11″, #CS-0039, or 12″ x 12″, #CS-0070.  The base of the card is FSJ’s Whip Cream, which also comes in two sizes, 8.5″ x 11″, #CS-0040 or 12″ x 12″, #CS-0042.  If you would like to purchase any of these items from me you can do so by going here:  www.funstampersjourney.com/97

Please come visit again as I will be adding more cards.  Thank you and your comments are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

