Home » Birthday Card » Sketch Challenge #3

Sketch Challenge #3

SketchChallenge3FSJSC3

 

I have a couple of friends that opened a new challenge blog.  I am stumped on the color part of the challenge for now but I did the sketch part this morning.  To see the sketch you can go here:  http://creativebloomsjourney.blogspot.com/2015/04/fsjsc3-april-sketch-challenge.html

Kerry Urbatch draws the sketches herself.  She does a fabulous job.  I used Fun Stampers Journey Whip Cream, Huckleberry Fusion, and Beach Breeze cardstocks.  I used Huckleberry Fusion and Hazelnut Blend inks from Fun Stampers Journey.  The stamps from Fun Stampers Journey came from the Stamp Sets Sea Side Treasures, SS-0071; Nautical View, SS-0060; and Happy Sails, SS-0045.  Happy Sails and Nautical View are both on the retired list so if you like them then you need to take advantage of our retired sale and order them now before we run out of stamps because once they are gone there won’t be anymore!  The ribbon was just some that I had in my stash and I thought that it had a kind of wave appearance.  If you would like to purchase anything that I used on my card then you can contact me or go here:  http://www.funstampersjourney.com/97  That’s it for now.  Thanks for visiting.

Entered in Creative Blooms Journey Challenge #3 

 

2 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge #3

  1. So fun that you twirled the sketch around and added some beautiful fibers. The colors you used to ink the lighthouse/background are perfect with it! I can’t wait to get the Nautical sets before they are GONE forever! 🙂 Thanks so much for playing in the sketch challenge!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

