Home » Uncategorized » Day Two Growing In Unity

Day Two Growing In Unity

Sending My Love--GIU

There is a need for cards for service members to have to take with them when they leave for duty so that they can send them back to their loved ones.  I did a card like this without the layer of oatmeal cookie cardstock in between because it can only be a couple of layers.  Isn’t it nice that Unity affords us the opportunity to create for service members?  On this card I used the image, “Sending my Love“.  I used Raffine oil pencils to color it.

Prayers Changes Everything--GIU

One of the things I love about Unity is that they have some of the best stamps for sending Christian cards or if you are so inclined, to Bible Journal.  This is the stamp, “Prayer Changes Everything“.  I have used the sentiment “Prayer can change everything” on the inside.  This stamp is currently on sale for $14.51 if you like it!  That’s a great bargain!  I think that it is so beautiful and can be used for so many things.  I try to make cards and take them to church for card ministry.  This one is so perfect for that.  I used Prismacolor pencils for this one.

All the cardstocks and inks are from Fun Stampers Journey.  Remember  if you comment on my blog every day this week then you are entered in a drawing to get 25 random stamps from Unity.

22 thoughts on “Day Two Growing In Unity

  1. The mailbox one is so cute! Great idea for military families. I also really like the Prayer Changes Everything. Great coloring.

    Like

  2. Once again love your cards. I have the Sending my love stamp set and I think it’s my most used Unity stamp set.

    Like

  3. I really love the way you used the sentiment to make a coordinating background for your cute mailbox card. I used to make cards for Operation Write Home and loved sharing my handmade cards with service members.

    Like

  4. I have the Mailbox set, and it is one of my favorites! I love how you used the sentiment as a background. I don’t know why I never think of that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

