Home » Uncategorized » Day Four–Growing In Unity

Day Four–Growing In Unity

Have a little faith--GIU

My birthday is this month.  I tried to use stamps that were showing a “spring” theme along with a Christian based theme.  Then my next motive was to try to use as many different ways of coloring that I could.  The background on this card front is from a gelli plate.  And having my card so big makes it where you can see that I tried to get some off because I didn’t like that it wasn’t exactly square.  What do we call that?  A learning opportunity?  LOL  This stamp is “Have a little faith“.  I used Prismacolor pencils and the rest is from Fun Stampers Journey.

rejoice and be glad--GIU

If you are familiar with Phyllis Harris, then you are probably familiar with this stamp, “…rejoice and be glad“.  I left this card pretty simple.  It makes me happy just seeing the image.  I wanted to add a little sun at the edge of the horizon and in the clouds.  I used Prismacolor Pencils on this as well.  I think that the card speaks for itself.

All cardstock, inks, patterned paper, ribbon, and twine is from Fun Stampers Journey.   Remember if you comment on my blog every day this week then you are entered in a drawing to get 25 random stamps from Unity.  Thank you for joining me today and please join me again here tomorrow for my last day.

19 thoughts on “Day Four–Growing In Unity

  1. Awww I love these! Vibrant colors. …you’re doing a wonderful job this week creating! Hope you have an amazing birthday this month!! 😉 💕

    Like

  2. Love today’s cards! Thar Phyllis Harris design is just delightful!
    It’s my birthday month too! Happy Birthday to you!

    Like

  3. LOVE these beautiful cards and I especially like the vibrant colors and bold design on your first one. The image against your Gelli plate background really stands out.

    Like

  4. Both of your cards are so pretty and I really love the fun bright colors on your flower design. The Phyllis Harris stamp sets are always so beautiful and sweet and you did a great job with it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

